Shanghai Slaving

in #cn5 years ago

It's been a while!!

I've been busy. Settling in to a new city, in a new country comes with challenges and learning curves. It's been quite an experience to say the least and these last 8 months have flown by. Now that I am pretty much settled in to my new position and city, It has been fun to explore neighbouring cities and seeing everything Shanghai has to offer. To say that Shanghai is a vibrant metropolitan city would be an understatement. There is something always going on in Shanghai. From the Tennis masters series that just finished a few weeks ago to the NBA doing a preseason tour here, to the PGA currently in round two. And that's just the sporting events.

Today's post is focused on a project I recently completed. I should preface this by saying that I have no acting experience and have never been overly interested in making videos. Having said that, it was a fun experience to help promote our brand and to learn about the intricacies of making a promotional video. As part of my role with ALO7 I am constantly creating marketing material as we work diligently to increase our market capitalization. The video below gives a thorough explanation of the online division of our company. Hope you enjoy.

If you have never been to Shanghai, add it as a place to visit. With one of the best Skylines in the world, an abundance of great dining options and events going on all the time, it is a place everyone should visit at least once.

Hope you enjoyed the video, till next time

name gif.gif

Sort:  

Just caught this post. Very interesting company and concepts.

Yeah man, my thinking behind the decision was, I'm 31 and at the point in my life where it's time to take a chance and work for a promising startup and potentially hit the jackpot or play it safe and keep on doing what I was doing and live a comfortable life. I decided to take the gamble, still a long way to go, but so far so good

I have to agree with @wolfnworbeikood, job well done man!

Gracias amigo. Takes a little getting used to remembering lines and staring into the camera

Hi @jasonshick, good to see you posting again. Most people need a bit of time to develop an on Camera persona. Looks like you are there already. Cheers!

Thanks Onno. Good to see you are still here too. Thanks for the kind words

Excellent promo video! Your a natural bruh... Salute to the ALO7 team!! ✌

Cheers wolf. Thanks for the kind words

Thanks for sharing the video @jasonshick. I have never been in Shanghai, but it really seems like an amazing place to visit. Hope I will have a chance to do that some day!

Ah, Shanghai....
I love that city, and that is truly unfortunate.
See, it was my first glimpse of China, and I got tricked into thinking that shining cosmopolis was indicative of what the rest of China was like.
Six and a half miserable years later I am still stuck in Beijing.
shudder
Anyway, you're spot on. It's a place everyone should visit at least once. If I could get hired there I'd be there in a heartbeat.

Enough about Shanghai... The video is well done.

Hi @jasonshick!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.891 which ranks you at #1229 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 1236).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 210 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15