My Hobby: DIY & Jewellery Making | 我的兴趣:做小手工和首飾 - 谷哥点名 #7 兴趣

in #cn7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

It's that time of the week that I am particpating in @jubi’s SEO Google contest. The topic this week is interest/hobby.

今天來參加 @jubi 的第 7 期 “谷哥点名” 活動 - 主題是興趣


I have many interests and you would think it will be traveling (which is true!) but what I want to share with you today is that I love DIY in particular making jewellery. How this started was when I was back at university and didn’t have a lot of money to go shopping but still want to look decent when I turn up to class. A friend of mine started making some earrings at the library so I sat down and looked at what she was doing and instantly fell in love with the idea I can make something with my chosen material and design and also its one of a kind.

其實我有很多興趣尤其是旅遊 (你們應該都知道的哈哈)但今天我想跟你們分享我其實很喜歡做小手工特別是做首飾。這個興趣是在大學時開始的。怎樣開始就是因為大學時期沒有很多錢去買東西但想返大學的時候可以裝扮一下.有一次,在圖書館看見一個朋友自己做一對耳環,我立刻覺得這個是很好的辦法。因為我可以自己揀顏色和材料做我的設計,還可以是獨一無二的.

I started off making simple things like drop earrings in different colours to simple necklaces. Buying the tools were not cheap and also I need to source materials like beads and crystals etc for a cheap price. I was able to make new items to wear all the time and I got loads of comments from friends and other class mates asking where I got my earrings for example. So I told them I made my own jewellery and to my surprise, they asked me to make them some and would be willing to pay for materials and some extra for my time. Of course for friends I wouldn’t charge them but that definitely boosted my confidence.

開始的時候是做一點簡單的耳環同項鍊。原來買工具和材料當時的價錢比較貴但始終自己做比外面買比較好玩和平宜一點。做了一段時間之後,有些朋友問我可不可以幫她做一些首飾.當時我很意外因為沒有想過其他人都喜歡我的作品。他們告訴我會付錢給我但因為朋友所以我送給他們,他們非常高興。

These are some of the tools and materials I use - I still have boxes and boxes of these at home.

以下是我一些平常用的工具和材料 - 我還有很多箱子放其他材料但實在太多不可以全部放上來給你們看

IMG_0221.JPG

IMG_7817.JPG

IMG_7818.JPG

IMG_0220.JPG

IMG_0218.JPG

IMG_7820.JPG

IMG_1809.JPG

IMG_1810.JPG

I started learning new techniques and using new materials so after a few years of making different jewellery, I decided to participate in our uni market. As I am a student and part of the union, I was able to hire a stand for very cheap. The market went very well but I was only there for a few weeks as it took alot of my time to get stock ready and set up the stand for the day.

我慢慢研究一些新設計和用不同的材料。做了首飾幾年之後,我決定在大學的學生市場擺檔因為我是學生會的成員所以攤檔的價錢非常便宜。但因為功課比較多和要很多時間預先準備一些首飾所以開了幾個星期市場就沒有做的.

Here are some pictures of our store I shared with a friend who made picture frames.

以下是一些在大學開檔的照片

IMG_1446.JPG

IMG_1447.JPG

IMG_1445.JPG

Then one day, I got an email from a friend to ask if I can hold a small class for her and her friends and teach them how to make something simple. I was stoked! I have never ever thought that this was even possible. So for a short period of time, I was teaching a few people how to make different jewellery which is why I have started a new theme on Steemit “Make a gift with Me”.

忽然有一天,有個朋友寄我一封郵件想問我可不可以教他和幾個朋友一些簡單的設計。其實我很興奮因為從來沒有想過會可以教人做我喜歡的東西。畢業之後就沒有開班所以我在Steemit 上開了新的系列就是 “跟我做一些小禮物”

Below are some of the items I have made

以下是我一些設計的首飾

IMG_1807.JPG

IMG_1808.JPG

The two items I taught on Steemit

之前在 Steemit 教你們做的

IMG_0247.JPG

IMG_1180.JPG

Making jewellery brings out the creativity inside me as I have never been great at arts and crafts. Then be able to see and wear the finished product, the accomplishment is something money can't buy.

我覺得每次我做首飾的時候都會帶我一種創意的感覺因為覺得自己從來對藝術沒有天份。每次做完每一件作品我都會覺得很實在而這種感覺是金錢買不到的。


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories. 每張相片都是我們自己拍的 📷


Below are some of my previous posts:

Harbin International Ice and Snow Sculpture Festival Part 2 @ Harbin, China

Harbin International Ice and Snow Sculpture Festival Part 1 @ Harbin, China

Sun Sculpture on the Sun Island Part 2 @ Harbin, China

Snow Sculpture on the Sun Island Part 1 @ Harbin, China

Sort:  

You are really talented!!👍👏
I would be so willing to pay for these awesome crafts! ❤️

Haha thanks - if you are looking, feel free to contact me on steemit chat

Good po
enjoy the upvote and you can do the same...

Those beautiful beads! This is a great collection and a lot of liking for your hobby is depicted in your post. If I were the contest owner, I might have given you one of the top 3 prizes. :D (Joking) I know there might be some other great posts by other contestants so best wishes to all but still my vote goes for @travelgirl. Good luck!

STEEM ON!

Haha thanks very much! I do have some strong competitions 😭

Great talent. And good photos of your work.

thanks for your support :)

最后一个耳环真漂亮!

You have some very beautiful pieces of art/jewelry, thanks for sharing

Thanks so much :)

thats odd, i am from mexico and my hobby is jewellery too.

Not odd - just a great hobby :)

Congratulations @travelgirl, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 748 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5028.27. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

This post received a 15% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @choogirl from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

wow~~~ 真的都好美喔!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85