Some More Code

in #code5 years ago

Daily dose of shitpost right?

Well, my post today is about some code. Useful code? Eh, in a way yea, in other ways, no. As some of you know, I wrote up the SBI discord bot. While its not the best bot(when daylights savings time ended, the next update time was WAYYYYY off) it does it job.

Screen Shot 2019-05-07 at 10.40.22 PM.png

So I was bored and decided that I wanted to get back into iOS app dev(remember the one thing I left hanging from back in the days, I do too but can't find the code for that to finish...) and needed to think of something easy to do. So I decided to basically remake a iOS version of the lookup bot. Why? Cuz why not.

First thing I did was make an API that I can use to get a user's info. This is all I accomplished tonight, but better than nothing right? This was written up in Node.JS.

Screen Shot 2019-05-07 at 10.47.21 PM.png

Blacked out part contains stuff that I don't know if I'm allowed to share so better safe than sorry, the rest can easily be found by using the discord bot.

I realized that if I update the discord bot to use this API rather than the way I've currently got it, updating it will be so much easier. But I can't do that yet due to a few features that the discord bot has that this can't yet do(example, the time).

So yea, thats my daily shitpost. Better than some other people's daily shitpost.

Sort:  

Hi, @rishi556!

You just got a 3.28% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Keep on coding. I hope to post some code I have been working on today. You keep pushing me to share more.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking forward to it. What language you sharing?

Posted using Partiko Android

Python. It is what I am looking to learn.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking forward to it.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to Princess! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10