My Daily learning - How to Code Day 3 of HTML: Fonts

in #coding5 years ago (edited)

MyJourneyBanner.jpg

Good Evening Folks,

This is the continuation of prep for my honorable discharge from my Military Service. I'm going back to school for computer science. For my prep @richatvns is mentoring me in Calculus and the field of computer science. I'm taking online video classes on Calculus 3, learning HTML, then CSS, followed by Javascript on W3Schools As well as learning blockchain technology through Steem at the same time.

Everyday rich is requiring me as a "proof of work" to show what I learned that day to him.

So we came up with the great idea why not help others, and make a quick easy to follow tutorial by posting what I learned each day.
Since I'm only doing 1 short tutorial a day, it's so easy to follow along and learn (should be under 5 min).
I get the added bonus of repeating the material, such that I truly understand it.

jetseparator.gif

So for today's topic I studied how to add background color to a HTML page as well as change the text font color. You can play around with the text size and font to give your html document a different appearance.

You can find a great tutorial here:
https://www.w3schools.com/html/html_styles.asp

This is what the coding looks like for different text sizes and fonts:
W3 Font Color coding.PNG

This is what the product looks like in a web browser:
W3 text color safari.PNG

Now I wanted to add a neat background color so I chose powder blue. This is what the coding looks like:
W3 Background color coding.PNG

And then the powder blue background in safari:
W3 Background color safari.PNG

Notice the different features in each document. You can play around with different background colors, text colors, text fonts, text sizes and text alignments.

If you just found this Post and want to start from the beginning here are the earlier posts in the series:

Introduction to my journey
Day 2 of HTML
Day 3 of Attributes

You want to learn, Just remember the Nike Slogan:
Just Do It

*** Thank you to @richatvns for setting up this template for posting and base artwork

poker_separator.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @nolimit909! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I wonder if I can redeem the badges steemitboard gives me for steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71