Coffee of the World - Honduras Osman Rene Romero with me @c0ff33a ☕️

in #coffee5 years ago

This coffee is quite special, it shone out while cupping a variety of origins for being full bodied and naturally sweet. Grown on the farm San Isidro by Osman Rene Romero under natural forest, the coffee has a very high SCA cup score of 86.

IMG_7269_1024x1024.jpg

Screenshot 2019-03-03 at 10.49.02.png

After I have roasted this coffee for the first time, I need to try it and see if I managed to develop all the flavours it contains.

IMG_0026.jpg

A sample of the freshly roasted coffee beans.

IMG_0027.jpg

And now ground into the drip filter, for a change I am going to drip brew this coffee.

IMG_0029.jpg

Add hot but not boiling water, and let the coffee infuse.

IMG_0031.jpg

Slowly the water passes through the coffee grounds, dripping through into the jug below.

IMG_0032.jpg

The end result, a rich strong cup of freshly brewed coffee.

IMG_0033.jpg

It certainly looks good, how does it taste?

IMG_0035.jpg

Delicious, I'm definitely getting the Elderflower in this one - full bodied rich and sweet.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a 20.8 and @steemmonsters

The Coffee Break - Mondays 10pm UTC in @thealliance Discord
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 30,825,823 Last Aslot 30,923,404
Steemd v0.20.9


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

You can view my current Witness Statistics using this tool produced by Witness @justyy

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

" A Shy Old British Geography and Biology Geek, is a Nut addict and loves Coffee and obsessed with Jax Jones" as @steemflow describes me.


@dtube Rocker promotion by @robertandrew

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook


The Coffee Break Discord Voice Chat Show, in @thealliance Mondays 10pm UTC hosted by @c0ff33a and @enginewitty

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses

You can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions if you like what we are doing for people and communities throughout the Steem blockchain - click below to vote easily
witness.png

If you are uncertain about Witnesses and who to vote for you can set c0ff33a as your Witness Proxy and you will vote for the same Witnesses as I do.

nuczw2pkib.png

2017 blogging, 2018 Witness, 2019?

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=coffee-of-the-world-honduras-osman-rene-romero-with-me-c0ff33a


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You have been defended with a 75.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

This time a taste of the coffee of my beautiful continent america,
specifically in central america. Great, I'd like to approve it hahaha.

yo on a sidenote.. have you tried one of those insanely strong coffee? like it was called deathwish or something.. ㅇ_ㅇ

I really like your coffe photos, it seems a good one also if I must admit I am too used to espresso 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok man, got a question. On their description, it says rust resistant, I'm far from an expert on coffees so what does that mean?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @c0ff33a!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.241 which ranks you at #238 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 239).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 213 contributions, your post is ranked at #28.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75