Coffee of the World - Papua New Guinea freshly roasted by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #coffee5 years ago

Papua New Guinea is considered to be one of the least developed countries in the world, and its coffee industry is made up of tens of thousands of small village plantations. Coffee is Papua New Guineas most valuable agricultural export, the majority of the small village farmers are based in the Western and Eastern Highlands.

As you can see to the right, the green coffee beans look "interesting", compared to a uniform colour and size from say a Brazilian plantation - these beans from Papua New Guinea are in a mixed range of sizes and include mottled and dark beans. This is reflective of the beans coming from many small plantations, who all grow and process the coffee in their own way - and then it is combined to form exportable sacks of coffee.

IMG_6959.jpg

Once roasted the beans look a whole lot better, Papua New Guinea coffee is full bodied, with fruity notes and can also be a little earthy. It is popular to use in blends because of its body, which can lift up more delicate coffees.

IMG_6966.jpg

Grinding it into the Aerobie Aeropress, my ground coffee brewer of choice - the grounds give off a fantastic aroma before we even add hot water.

IMG_6974.jpg

Adding hot water produces a bright, colourful crust as the grounds infuse with the water, bubbling up to the top of the Aeropress as the grounds coffee gives off carbon dioxide.

IMG_6971.jpg

And the result is a delicious cup of coffee, I really like Papua New Guinea coffee, it is quite sweet and fruity while still having a background earthy taste - unique and very enjoyable.

Screenshot 2019-01-12 at 14.25.49.png
source

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a 20.8 and @steemmonsters

The Coffee Break - Mondays 10pm UTC in @thealliance Discord
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 29,391,099 Last Aslot 29,487,431
Steemd v0.20.8


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

You can view my current Witness Statistics using this tool produced by Witness @justyy

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

" A Shy Old British Geography and Biology Geek, is a Nut addict and loves Coffee and obsessed with Jax Jones" as @steemflow describes me.

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses

You can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions if you like what we are doing for people and communities throughout the Steem blockchain - click below to vote easily
witness.png

If you are uncertain about Witnesses and who to vote for you can set c0ff33a as your Witness Proxy and you will vote for the same Witnesses as I do.

nuczw2pkib.png

2017 blogging, 2018 Witness, 2019?

Sort:  

tumblr_nj9iyn51js1u2uymso1_500.gif
You just received a 100% upvote from @rewards-pool. Thank You for being apart of the @rewards-pool community

Coffee coffee coffee!!! The first time i had caffeine so i could read for my exams, i ended up scratching my body throughout the night. But from what i have heard and read, taking a cup of coffee in the morning refreshes one and prepares one for the day ahead. So, coffee it is!

I’ve not heard of coffee causing rashes before, but I suppose allergies can occur from all sorts of natural products.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's looking so epic i can actually feel that too

Thank you very much, it’s a really tasty coffee

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like coffee...

Posted using Partiko Android

So do I!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Its been ages since I drank a real coffee @c0ff33a
But I sure do love the roast aroma of it.

I hope you are still sleeping better now you have stopped drinking coffee, I try to keep it as a morning only drink.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Mmmmm... I can almost smell it. Yum! My kids love saying “Papua New Guinea,” they think it’s such a fun series of words. 😆

Thank you very much, yes it does have a nice ring to it. It’s abbreviated in the coffee industry to PNG

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m pleased you approve my friend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love the smell of freshly ground coffee, can I have your job?

It’s a good job if you like coffee, I have to test every one I roast!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Loved reading this write-up! Thanks for sharing. Now i am curious to try a cup of coffee from Papua New Guinea! I have tried Costa Rican coffee and Ethiopian Yirggachaffe (sp?!) And, enjoy them both a lot. So much to love about coffee. Do you have a favourite coffee? Do you prefer light, medium or dark coffee? In effort to change things up (mostly because i am addicted to thick yummy cream and use way too much!!) Me and coffee are friends off for a time. I am opting instead for nourishing herbs, flowers and plants to make teas instead. Change is fun!! Haha... that next first cup of coffee will be so special!! 🌅👍❤

Ethiopian Yirgacheffe is one of my best selling coffee’s, I only roast light to medium unless the coffee is to brewed espresso. I’m a big fan of tea in the afternoon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You have been defended with a 66.67% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71