Tesla and STEEM Update

in #coffee6 years ago (edited)

Tesla

tesla 2.jpg

What a wild ride for Tesla's investors. I am glad I don't sit on Tesla's board :)

Tesla is very hard to value. It could go much higher or it could go much, much lower. One thing that I have learned over my investing years is that position size matters. To big and the risk is to much. To little and you don't move your overall value around enough. Finding out what position size(s) that work for you is an important step to becoming a successful trader.

The name of the game is capital reserves. I try not to put myself in a position that if one (or a few) trades go against me that I will go out of business.

STEEM

Steem-Token-Del-Dia-271017.png

I am nibbling (buying small size) here but I am very scared of the price point. I think HF20 is a step in the right direction.

This could be revenge trading on my part. I am still down on my steem(it) investment and in crypto over all.
I have a tendency to revenge trade until I get winner in a name ..... shrug

The low is .19 and that was during a crypto bull market so there is no guarantee that this is a good entry area. Currently steem(it) is still shrinking and heavily censored. My plan is to nibble from time to time and see what happens.

If the bottom falls out, well I guess I will have to up size my wifes diamond again. Or if I move in on size at some lower point and it still blows out, she has been wanting a new Maserati.

Maserati- 1.jpg

Best Regards,
Dreamryder007

This is how they market to me (sorry I could not resist sharing). Come to our car shows. Win prizes. Socialize. I wish I could share the entire invite. It does make one feel fancy, I will say that.

italian car 1.jpg

I am long STEEM.

I have no stake in Tesla.

I wrote this article myself, and it expresses my own opinions. I am not receiving compensation for it (other than from Steemit). I have no business relationship with any company whose stock is mentioned in this article.

Sort:  

You got a 5.13% upvote from @booster courtesy of @dreamryder007!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

This coffee series is great! I enjoy reading it, thanks

Tesla really is a hard one to value as you say. There is no doubt that EVs are the future and Tesla are ahead of the pack but the time frame is not certain and there seems many other external factors.

I am confident in Steem, still so early on yet a lot of adoption.

Thanks for your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86