Indonesian coffee this morning

in #coffee6 years ago

A co-worker of mine is from Indonesia and he recently traveled there for a vacation. (From California)

He picked up some coffee for me which was a brand named Excelso. There is quite a bit of coffee grown in Indonesia that is distributed worldwide, mocha java and celebes kallosi to name a few.

The package does not state which type of beans are used for their 'house blend', but after brewing it does have the traits that are mentioned on the package. Spicy and floral...I would also say that it is a bit acidic... (Unlike the beans mentioned above)
coffee.jpg

I used the hand burr grinder from Hario and just did a pour over. (If you use white paper filters, make sure you run hot water through them before using to remove any residual bleach taste) These were from work, so I'm using them.

At home I use the brown paper filters...
coffee1.jpg

One more thing about these beans, they are roasted medium. I tend to like the flavor of beans that are full city roast or just beyond medium. (Not burnt like french roast)

Sort:  

@glennolua Wonderful and tasty the present of your friend after his trip. I love to enjoy a tasty coffee with my friends before or after work. I also enjoy a good cup of coffee with my friends before or after work. When I make the coffee everyone drinks it black but I add some milk and chocolate to mine. It's great that you enjoy a tasty coffee in the office. Dear friend, I wish you a happy Sunday. A big hug.

You got a 9.46% upvote from @upme thanks to @glennolua! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% from your share, daily payouts ( no commission ).
Quick delegation links: 25SP | 50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16