Dreams are better chased with coffee.

in #coffee6 years ago

Lately, I have changed my habit of being just on time (+/- 5 minutes).
When traffic don't go my way, I'm late.
When I arrive on time, a sigh of relief.

I never thought,
how arriving an hour early before any meetings build up my mood.
Being early provides me a sense of relaxed and confident composure.

So I grab a cup of Cappuccino, to clear my mind and help me focus on the next hours to make it productive. And yes, I felt it was cool.

I remember the things I love when I was young, dreaming.
A dream to have a job that I love, and being good at it.
Let me say it in the words of Confucius:
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.

An hour has passed, countless of thoughts have been grasped.
The taste and aroma of coffee has awaken the inner me.
With no hesitation I'm moving forward and just be me.
Now I'm ready to continue chasing my dreams.
So, I'll put anything I have in every means.
Bring it on!


Since I was too early, I tried to taste their food stuff.
I did not expect a Whole Wheat Banana Muffin would be suggested, but I tried it.

And then another one. Sardine and Garlic Linguine.

Ain't it good to be early? For me, it's better with coffee.












Sort:  

@toyaks, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by toyaks being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77