My Coinbase card arrived today

in #coinbase5 years ago

63agrns39o.jpg

I am excited to share the news that my coinbase visa card has arrived today. It’s a VISA card and is accepted at most of the places in UK.

dwyo0965cz.jpg

Now I can spend my crypto balances any where. How cool is that? Daily spending amount is £10000 and daily withdrawal limit is £500 which isn’t too bad at all. I paid £4.95 for the card which I don’t mind.

I have to familiarise myself with the transaction fees and the link is here

Just the idea of spending crypto is mind boggling and can’t wait to activate this.

I would love to hear if anyone has already started using it.

Have a great time.

Sort:  

Good news, how much would be the withdrawal fee? @moghul

Up to £200 per month: Free
Any amount over £200 per month: 1.00% of value of ATM withdrawal(per transaction)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great@moghul. Hope you share your experiences with card after few days.

Wow! That’s cool! Cryptos are definitely here to stay!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hmm, are there monthly fees? My Wirex card arrived yesterday so now I can buy things like Ripple and Stellar Lumens with GBP.

I don’t think there is monthly fees.
here is the link

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I'm curious about your coinbase card, we don't have it in Indonesia yet ... hehehe

Im curious as well. Need to activate and start using it

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am happy if later you can share your experience in using this card

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow. This is superb. Congratulations brother. Share your first experience once you use. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Will do

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just wondering, does it automatically take the money out of your BTC balance? Or do you have to manually sell some on the card first like with wirex?

Yes btc and Eth.
Like debit card

Posted using Partiko iOS

Is the card only available in UK?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes for now

Posted using Partiko iOS

I c ok ty.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great news @moghul, have fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87