Push Coinbase to List Steem?

in #coinbase5 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/trevonjb-push-coinbase-to-list-steem-imjzgxby-1539180285143.png

Great promotion idea by @therealwolf to try and show Coinbase how big and active our community is. You can already check steem price on Coinbase (I’ve heard because I’m banned. Gotta love centralized right?) but it’s not listed for buy or sell. They have a feature where you can star a coin and favorite it to watch it, and Wolf speculates Coinbase could be using this data to see which coins are in the most demand. He is upvoting comments that post screenshots of them favoriting Steem on the platform just in case they are collecting that data. I recommend everyone do so just in case they are. You can see his post here: https://steemit.com/steem/@therealwolf/let-s-get-steem-on-coinbase

Join My Curation Trail and get TONS of extra upvotes
You can read about how it works here: https://steemit.com/steemauto/@trevonjb/how-does-my-curation-trail-work
Follow My Curation Trail

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I'm on the way right now. A coinbase listing can only be a good thing for STEEM and this is a great idea to promote it's userbase to a wider audience. I'm not sure if therealwolf is right but it can't hurt to tick the box.

I suspect @therealwolf is right, with all our efforts we can make Coinbase list add Steem as an exchange option. They've mentioned listing more coins in the past but were not specific or the method they'll use to evaluate which coins will be listed. Let's do it.

Every star matters. Do yours just in case

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think we should also push Robinhood to list STEEM.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The price of steem surprises me as I think it’s one of the many coins that have a real use and although coinbase is very slow to list coins hopefully one day we might just see it on coinbase and get to see some real value, cheers mike

Yeah I have been waiting to buy STEEM directly with USD, but I ALSO have been begging the STEEM community to come out with a STEEMPay Card like the Bitpay card..

https://steemit.com/steempay/@stealthtrader/why-not-steempay

This is cool too but I’d even argue that this might be harder to achieve.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes maybe, but could you imagine paying for everything with STEEM! 🤑

Coinbase will push the price of Steem beyond its limits!

Posted using Partiko Android

I added bat, steem and lisk.

Posted using Partiko Android

God it would be nice if this happened.

It’s already halfway through the door by even being on there

Posted using Partiko iOS

Maybe, but I kind of wonder what their actual motives are when it comes to this. Steem should have been on coinbase a long time ago. XRP too. XRP actually really has me scratching my head.

I don't think they are making a whole lot of sense with their choices.

Absolutely no clue

Posted using Partiko iOS

Not to hate, but do you think Steem has a enough volume for Coinbase to even consider listing it?

There is no volume in crypto anyway. It’s all fake

Posted using Partiko iOS

To be honest I'm a little concerned because STEEM is essentially a security.

Posted using Partiko Android

Because if you move your steem token to the savings account, you get interests

Posted using Partiko iOS

No one even uses that feature. And it’s only a steemit feature. All they would have to do is take it off.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow that’s good to know. What about the fact that if you delegated sp, you can earn passive return? Passive return always triggers the signal for security

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don’t worry about stuff like this

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would love to know if anyone can come up with a good way to explain this. We can't assume this question won't be brought up.

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s been over 2 years.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73