The Old Dog Recommends: Make Friends With a Gecko!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #coingecko5 years ago (edited)

Why make friends with a Gecko? This Gecko at CoinGecko.com will keep you informed about your crypto holdings.


Why CoinGecko When There Are Other Sites That Do The Same Thing?

Reason One:

They are active on the Steem blockchain as you can see here: steemit.com/@coingecko


Reason Two:

On their blog they write about and therefore promote Steem which you can see here: Steem Just hit $0.50 levels | Will this hold??


It's great to have them writing about Steem!


Reason Three:

They engage with the community and run contests as you can see here: Round 3!! - Win 500SP Delegation for 1 week by CoinGecko!


Isn't it great to see this type of engagement?



Reason Four:

On their site you can see any changes over a period of 7 days at a glance. I love this feature!



Just look at the way Steem is outperforming the big boys with a 33% increase over the past 7 days!


Reason Five:

They've got a nifty app for your mobile device which allows you to track your favorites at a glance!


Here you can see the ones that I track. As you can see I'm a big fan of the Graphene blockchains!


So There You Have My Five Reasons For Using CoinGecko!

  • They are active on the Steem blockchain
  • On their blog they write about and therefore promote Steem
  • They engage with the community and run a contests
  • On their site you can see any changes over a period of 7 days at a glance
  • They've got a nifty app for your mobile device which allows you to track your favorites at a glance!


What About You?


  • Where do you track the price of crypto?
  • Are you happy to see @coingecko using the Steem blockchain?


Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you.  

 

Until next time,    

@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

@kus-knee,
Thanks to your article I also decided to use coingecko rather than CMC as usual!

Cheers~

Thanks for this bunch of information!

Thanks for the photo! I should have used it in my article!

that's kinda weird looking

Very informative post about a very valuable resource, usual for all your posts. I will must use coingeco.

Thanks a lot. Greetings to your lovely family!

Yes they're great. For my own portfolio I use this:

https://hodlerfolio.com

Lol I have long been friends with the gecko and totally agree with you on all points. They are great!

You are a true friend!

You know, i acctualy will use coin gecko because of the reasons you have just made. until now i have used CMC..

Ps. I really appreciate your upvotes on my recent content:)

Yes, I was also using CMC

coin gecko actually has a lot more useful information too..

The steem page there is looking fantastic right now, a sea of green numbers:D

Honestly, I always using coingecko everytime when I'm online by phone or pc. Very friendly user, and fast even connection is so bad.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to know!

Agreed, they've been a great part of the Steem community and absolutely deserve more followers!

You're right!

i have heard about them but haven't looked at them yet.

I've switched over to them as my go to cap site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99