contest delegation by @coingecko: where do you want to go? "LIMASAWA ISLAND"

in #coingecko5 years ago (edited)

image

Did you know that @coingecko initiating a contest right now and the price is 500 sp for a week? Well it's fine with me because I have a low sp. lol

So it said that if we wouldn't mind the money, where do you want to go?

I live in the Philippines so I think the best place to choose will be in other country. Actually not in my side, I love my country and I haven't been in a beautiful place here. Maybe I visited few of them but not that popular. Many of you already know what kind of place of Boracay is. If many people talk about it I lost my interest in that place. So I'll going to choose are the place that feels new to me. And I choose Limasawa Island, located in Visayas. Yes, that's the photo above. Limasawa is not that popular tourist spot but this is the first place in Philippines conducted a mass. This is the place where Ferdinand Magellan first put a big cross as a symbol of Christianity. Limasawa is just a small Island but this island is so blessed. Many fishermen lives here because the sea near in the shore is abundant of fish. Not only that this island also is so beautiful to live on.

image

Be amaze the beauty of nature. The white beautiful shore and the beautiful green of the trees and plants. Long ago this island belongs to the town of Padre Burgos. But time passed by they realized they can lived their own and the government approved it. They were separated in the town of Padre Burgos and made Limasawa island as one of the town in the Province of Southern Leyte. Most of the people are fishermen here. But still they have mountain where you can find firewoods. They already had an electricity there. The operation of their electricity is 24 hours. The population grows so electricity was installed there. Limasawa Island is passable, everyday there's a transportation. There's a small boat and big boat or called "lantsa" in visayan word. If you have a motorcycle ofcourse you can bring it there. The lantsa will let your motorcycle ride on. You can enjoy in visiting this island because most of the sand in the shores are all white. You just need to be aware of the sea when you'll swim far because of a strong current there. The fee of transportation is very cheap. If you enter in the island already you don't need to pay. You will only pay if you'll go to a beach that were man made. You can also go to the place with no fees if you like. The seashore and the sea is very beautiful.

image

Did you remember that this island is so blessed? Yes it is because despite from being rounded by a big ocean and just a small island. This island is also abundant in water, like river. Some of my friend who once live there. Many people came from other islands who visited the island to get fresh water to drink. They tried to pay the water they got but the citizens there said, "the water is free." If you're tired of going to the sea you can go in lagoon. It's not that far from the shore so ofcourse you can walk for it if you're not in a hurry. The lagoon is so clean and clear. According to my friend the entrance in going there is just 50 pesos or 1 dollar.

Summer is near, why don't we go in a place where not that popular yet.

I want to nominate these few people that I knew here in steemit. To make them explore the beauty of the Philippines. Try to relax if they're so tired or stress in working.
First is my old friend here in steemit @johndoer123 . If you think having a vacation my friend this island is good for you. Not just the beautiful place but also to make an adventure.
I appreciate their conversations everytime I visited their post and express my thoughts there. I like the way they responded in my comments so I think it's fine if I nominate them, it's not I'm being assuming as one of their friends. I just felt like it, @whatsup and @jongolson . Try to visit this island if you have plans. You wouldn't regret this.

Special mention since this woman loves adventure as I notice from here previous post, maam @immarojas . Try this place it's a breath taking when you jump into the cliff towards the sea.

Thank you for reading guys.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention dear friend. And this island is beautiful. And this is my favourite post you have done so far. You did a lovely job describong this magical place. How far away from your home is this place?

Not that far my friend, maybe 3 hrs to travel. I just don't have the money for now in doing q vacation. lol, anyway thanks my friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks really beautiful!

The place is almost magical to look at!

but it's just a simple town, if you'll try to be here it will be more than magical.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85