Why Cryptocurrency Is Important To Me - contest

in #coingeckowritingcontest6 years ago (edited)

First of all, I would like to highlight that cryptocurrency was not important to me before I have my hand on them. My very first crypto was generated in Steem block chain when I made my first registered my Steemit account back in 2017-08-16 01:07:06, 0.5steem power has been deposited into my account and from there I saw a small dollar value in my wallet. It was not important at all since the amount insignificant. I thought of, if I fail to retrieve my account private key, I will just have to regenerate another new account and I will be able to make post.

Leta get to what makes cryptocurrency important to me. I am going to list them down in bullet point form below so I can structure my mind.

  • Steem crypto have been part of my life now since I accumulated a small sum, it is the most real asset value to me in the virtual world. It is real enough that these crypto can be exchange with Fiat currency, and it is as virtual as a group of codes in the blockchain. Had I lost my private key, it's as bad as I lose my identity in real life!

  • Crypto currency has become my new investment. I used to speculate in foreign exchange, trading between currencies to earn the differences from buy/sell activities. Until I find cryptocurrency has a bigger and wider range of fluctuation and potential growth. I have managed to buy some Bitshares and Yoyow to HODL them, other than the amount I've already staked in Steem Power.

  • Steem Power has become so much important in my wallet since it can be used to redeem air drops. I believe soon enough when SMT being launched to the testnet, there will be more air drops when new SMT being introduced. Not a bad way to accumulate more variety of coins!

  • Due to the difficulties in maintaining too many keys and different wallet, I started to dive into CFD trading with crypto currencies. Note that I am aware of the risk in trading CFD(trading contracts with the bucket shops is no different than gambling at the roulettes table), now I can afford to trade smaller coins at much affordable price and being leveraged to earn. Funniest fact, I don't even know what is XPR until recently.
    image

Generally, I am still very new to all these cryptocurrency thing, but it has become an important part of my life. Whenever I think of an investment, potential growth of a crypto become a major consideration and I will look for an opportunity venture into HODLING for the rocket to the moon. Special thanks to @coingecko that having a good platform which I use to track crypto value for a year now. I'm happy to use it and I hope to see more features to help educate layman like me to learn and understand more on how crypto works. Who knows, one fine day I could be reading with the coingecko CFD broker. Below is my screenshot of recent check on SBD value with #coingecko

image
Source from coingecko

This post is a submission to CoinGecko's ”Why Cryptocurrency Is Important To Me” Writing Contest


I would like to thank all my friends and family who has been supporting me. Feel free to leave me feedback by clicking below yellow banner.

谢谢大家一直以来的支持和对我疼爱有加。如果方便,请你点击下图到我的个人资料网页为我留言请我吃星星哈。


CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-10-11) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-10-11) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

谢谢大佬!

Posted using Partiko Android

You meant XRP (Ripple), not XPR ;)

i always wanted to trade on markets (shares or currencies), but to be able to do it you had to invest substantial amount of money and/or use broker. not mentioning you should know something about things you are about to purchase.
With crypto i can spend minimal amounts (or mine) and still be abke to experience whole trading cycle. I am into IT and it seems my general knowledge of computer stuff helps a lot with recognising potentially good projects.

One last thing: instead of XRP you could support XLM (Lumens from Stellar project). Because f**k banks ;)

Best regards!

Ah! Now you caught me there. That's exactly what I am, a layman. XRP it is. Because I'm trading with bucketshop, hence the amount of contracts exists are solely depending on availability of reading parties. Hence for now I can only deal with whatever they have with those brokers.

Posted using Partiko Android

帅哥/美女!这是哪里?你是谁?我为什么会来这边?你不要给我点赞不要点赞,哈哈哈哈哈哈。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got a 38.07% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @davidke20!

Easy read @davidke20

Holding Bitshares is most likely good idea.
I would also recommend holding some POLYMATH. In my opinion they will do much better than bitshares. Just wait until STO (security token offering) will become new big thing.

there will be more air drops when new SMT being introduced

Airdrops sucks. Seriously. It gives the project extra exposure and it may be efficient as a marketing tool, but I see them as a "spit" into face of investors.

Airdrops are killing demand for coing and only pumping supply of those who will dump it the first moment they can.

Airdrops are nothing but "shifting cost of marketing" at current investors / holders.

That's obviously only my point of view :)

Yours
Piotr

Totally understand your frustration because you're in the marketing industries. And yes, we as a layman investors, has always been waiting for an opportunity to get airdrops and liquidate them off as soon as it can be liquefy. Your metaphor absolutely reminds me of the Chinese steamboat shop down the street where their grand opening allowing first 200 customers to eat for free at X amount of their dish. They got a little busy for the first two weeks, and become really boring after the promotion ends. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @davidke20!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.527 which ranks you at #6073 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 881 places in the last three days (old rank 6954).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #3. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13