Collaborative Art Journey # 37 with @everlove - Beyond the Surface

She called and I answered. @everlove has been a bright spirit in my Steemit journey and inevitably I figured it might be one of her pieces that would lure me back; not just onto Steemit, but back to creating art for my own joy.

Collaborative Art Journey # 37 with everlove

Here is my contribution

CAJ001a.jpg

What I see beyond the surface

When I saw @everlove's piece I immediately saw a butterfly; to me it symbolizes hope.
Then I saw snowcapped mountains and swirling back holes.
My own life journey often feels like a steep climb.
And I give in to the journey, letting it take me where it will.
I know that I am protected by a higher being.
Sometimes I call it karma, the Force, God, energy.
I know my path and it will eventually lead me to death.
There is no escape from my mortality.
But my path is to live a good life
I will leave it knowing I did the best I could.
And that is enough.


Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit @merej99
Meredith Loughran builds websites

The original art piece was used with permission from @everlove.
All other images are from Pixabay, no attribution needed.

Sort:  

Oh yeah....this is a good one! Pretty much everything for me is a metaphor for life, so I can really feel the power in this image. Life really is that way, and we're blessed to have the experience of it.

Great combination of images. I especially love the way the butterfly wings are gently spread giving rise to a very powerful vortex. We hosted Eden Metamorphosis last month at the @gardenofeden--transformation time for us all.

Thanks for your entry @merej99. I'm super glad to see you back. I hope we will both be back with a spark on Steemit and that your creative juices are ore juicier than ever!

Thanks @everlove.
I think my favorite part might be the rock climber because I feel like I'm powering through tough climbs; one day getting to the top. Metamorphosis is the perfect word.

I cannot believe what happened with Quinn! I've been sending positive thoughts to him and everyone at GOE. Please stay safe.

Ahhhh...and when we reach the top, the view is unbelievable!!! So very worth the climb!

We can't believe what happened either. We appreciate all the loving energy--all high vibes are welcome. Thanks for beinghere @merej99. So glad to see your sweet little face!

Welcome back to the fold, Mere... :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks, love! I'm so out of touch that I just need to dive in and see what everyone's been up to. XOXOX

Beautiful work dear friend @ merej99 congratulations.
I am preparing mine, I found similarity to a butterfly, now I am looking for a good background.
I wish you a wonderful weekend

Hi @jlufer - feel free to keep adding to my image too! I think that would be fun to see what you would add.
Enjoy your weekend. I hope you and your family are doing well? HUGS. :)

You are very kind I appreciate it very much, with pleasure I accept your invitation.
Here is my contribution dear friend

Somehow I knew I'd be seeing that beautiful little girl!
My goodness she's grown up in the last few months! WOW!

children grow by leaps and bounds dear friend @ merej99
I wish you a happy rest

I believe that what you sow on Earth, you reap in eternity... If you lead a good life, you will be rewarded. I've always looked at this life as a test to determine how you will spend eternity. I don't know about all that heaven and hell stuff, but I believe this life force is eternal. Good to see you- it's been a long time!!!

Hi @richq11 - yes, it's definitely been a long time. Too long.
I definitely believe in a life force and energy which is eternal.
A friend of mine once said, "Do the right thing ALL THE TIME"
Living that way is not as easy as saying the words and people may debate that "the right thing" is subjective so I do my best to do good things and stay aware that anything I drop into the universal pool will have a ripple effect.

Well said!!! I think that the "right thing" isn't all that subjective... HOWEVER, being human, we have an immense capacity for rationalizing things- almost always in our own favor!

I love The Neverending Story! One of the greatest movies of my childhood, along with The Last Unicorn and The Dark Crystal :)

I didn't really see those other two but they do remind me of a like Tim Burton movies starring Johnny Depp. The Dark Crystal seems a bit dark, but very mysterious as well. I may try to watch and review it.

Yes, a steep climb indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87