A field of gold

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

20180516_162958.jpg

I captured this beautiful view just outside Ashbourne, County Meath on Ireland's East coast. I was driving by a few days ago, and was struck by the sea of yellow, and never stopped. When I passed a few days later, I said feck this, and I pulled in, darted across the road and captured these shots. I think it looks especially nice against the cobalt blue back drop, which is not characteristic of our little country :o)

20180516_163006.jpg

This song popped into my head when I saw this field of gold today. If you're not familiar with the song, have a little lesson, it will be medicine to your ears :o)

20180516_163022.jpg

I'm pretty sure it is Rapeseed, which has become a popular crop in Ireland recently, I guess to produce rapeseed oil, which is seen as a healthy alternative to standard vegetable oil.

20180516_162954.jpg

I tell you one thing, nature is beautiful, and when the sun shines, I appreciate it all the more, as all the vibrant colours around us get to show of their rich array of colours like a proud peacock spreading it's plume of feathers.

20180516_162927.jpg
Divider.png
Hopefully you enjoyed that post.

I try to post most days, so feel free to follow me and check out some of my other posts here.

Peace Out

Ablaze 🔥

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-13T19:23:27
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 261.95/200.00
Total Photos: 45
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.15 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very nice photo essay.

Thanks very much, appreciate that :o)

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Time is gold..
Live life to its fullest align with God’s will
Very nice place!! Nature!!! I love these photos!!
Very nice photography!!
Keep on posting.
God bless you..

"Time is gold" - I love that statement... So true.. Thanks for taking some of your "gold" and spending it reading this :o)

you’re welcome..

Tip! for the lovely Irish countryside! Rapeseed is the same as canola, right?

Yep, one and the same.. its a relatively new crop to Ireland and is a non-GM alternative to the US canola oil which is typically GM..

Hi @ablaze! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @improv!

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25