Color Challenge - Friday Blue - Split Rock Lighthouse Trail

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

View-from-Splitrock-lighthouse.jpg

I’m still kicking my self in the foot as to why it took me nearly 25 years to get up to Split rock lighthouse. While honestly, touring the lighthouse and taking the inclusive tour was less than exciting, paying the $10 entry fee was worth it to explore the surrounding area.

Split Rock Lighthouse is about 50 miles North of Duluth, and was built as a response to various ships crashing into the cliffs of Silver Bay. Since 1910, it’s been lighting the way for ships on the North Shore and served as a popular tourist attraction.

Camera: Sony a6000

Sort:  

Croatia?

Posted using Partiko Android

Duluth, MN :)

Wow, cool. Have never been to MN, but looks great, I do really like this type of Northern nature!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love the colors in the awesome photo!!
I love visiting historic places like that lighthouse!!
Hey my friend, you should join the new blogging site called weku.io
Use my referral code at my blog here.
https://deals.weku.io/@paradise-found
I post my blogs on both sites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17