Abstract Photo Class Shot

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

A concrete brick used to hold open a gate where I lived when I was a teenager. I took a photography class and one of the challenges was to show something ordinary in an abstract manner.

Once I developed this shot, I noticed all the colors I had not seen before, including the purple shade along the wall and in some random flecks. I think someone must have been spray painting something in this place.

Coronado California brick abstract bxlphabet.jpg

I like photography for this reason. Sometimes you take a photo of one thing and then it turns out to show you something else.

My entry for #colorchallenge #sundaypurple by @kalemandra. I was using a point and shoot camera for this photo, but I don’t remember which type it was.

Sort:  

Arrived here on the 7th day and unable to do upvote @bxlphabet will leave a note in @kryptonia (cancelled out of task, hope it shows, if any problem please let me know).

Photography is unusual the purple reflects onto the grey brick, noticed Mom remembers that squeaky gate, have a wonderful weekend.

Don't worry @joanstewart. This is my fault for leaving the task up too long. I have not been consistent lately. Thank you so much for the comment!

Ah! my talented son! I remember that useless gate before they renovated. It did nothing but make noise.

I remember someone at some point insisting that the thing stay shut for no reason at all.

Great capture of lines and colours

thanks! I'm glad you noticed that, I wasn't thinking about it when I captured the photo, but later looking through what i had this one stuck out to me for that same reason.

Congratulations @bxlphabet ! You received a 8.51% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 360 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

This is my talent also to draw. I remember when I was in elementary my teacher asked me to draw a flower.

very nice color combination! You really good at taking photos. Upvoted

Thanks for your kind words, it really means a lot!

great photography. nice concept.

simple work of art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72