Leaving Ireland from Shannon

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

For some reason, the sign at the airport in Shannon Ireland is orange instead of the green you would expect it to be.

leaving ireland shannon bxlphabet.jpg

This is @bxlphabet’s last photo from his trip to Ireland. I really like his composition in this shot, although it may have been the only angle he saw it from.

As I go though my son’s photos to post here, I am struck by the very few fails in his collections. He rarely has any blurs and rarely takes more than one shot of anything he sees. This is in contrast to me.

I take 10 photos of the same thing and pray that one of them comes out. This difference might be because he had so many art and photography classes and might be because he has a good eye and steady hands. I have none of that.

When I first started to go out in the world taking photos, @bxlphabet was often with me. I was so scared of my new skinny self and sometimes the camera was just not enough to make me feel safe. So I got him to go with me when I could. He used to watch me and say, “Mom! Pay attention and focus on the photo! How do you even know what the camera sees?”

The answer was that I wasn’t focusing. I was just trying to adjust to my new place in the world.

Today’s post is for #colorchallenge #tuesdayorange by @kalemandra.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Great capture of the colours, in fact it kind of looks like something from a 70's TV show

Congratulations @bxlphabet ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 600 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Vibrant colour, nice photography perhaps standing further away you will see the green hills in the background @bxlphabet

Upvote you in kryptonia@CEARrtou66
喔,我常自拍了近百張,瀏覽過後,覺得太醜了,又再拍過,所以拍照技術,你比我好太多了,至少強上百倍.

Nice photo, The photo looks so classic.
which is your camera?
kryptonia id: Dhaneshpk

Maybe it's orange so planes don't hit it?
Sounds stupid now that I typed it out lol

via Kryptonia by @daytondoes

nice color combination! Continue to post nice pictures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79