Street Art Inspiration Denver Colorado Show

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Consistently beautiful paintings show a multitude of subjects in the art at this booth I visited at a street art festival in Denver Colorado. The realistic style mostly shows fantastic images from the artist’s imagination. Aside from the fantasy, the still life images are almost like photographs in their realism.

street art denver show bxlphabet.jpg

One thing I really like about this work is the shadows of each character. This method of painting adds even more depth and interest to each scene and makes the subjects ultra-realistic to me. And the small details on some of the walls gives additional interest.

I took this shot to get the sign so I would know who did this work, but when I blow it up, I cannot read it. I guess the source will continue to be a mystery.

My last two posts here on steemit also showed this work. I was going through some of my older photos recently, and this work stands out. I feel inspired to create my own message, and hopefully soon will.

My post today is for the #colorchallenge #mondayred by @kalemandra. I was using a point and shoot camera for my trip to Colorado, but I don’t remember which type it was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87