ColorChallenge - Monday Red - A Fun Contest Inside! Will You Win The SBD?

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

E8B33AAA-0266-470D-B9F8-3D463D907872.jpeg

This is my submission for #ColorChallenge Monday Red initiated by @kalemandra!

I took this shot the day we visited the Feline Conservatory. They had so many pretty flowers planted around that I had to capture a few of them. When we are out with our camera and I see pretty flowers I always try to snap them. Taking nature shots are one of my favorite things and I need to do more of it. It’s just finding the time to get out is very challenging these days.

The Contest

I cannot tell you what kind of flowers these are. I tried looking them up but had no success. So I decided to have a little contest. If you are the first person to correctly identify what type of flowers they are and write the name in the comment section below, I will transfer 3 SBD to your wallet!! It’s as simple as that!! 😃

Have Fun Identifying!!!

This image was captured by me using our Cannon EOS Rebel T6.

9857245E-4AD9-4B29-8B75-7E60098C91BD.png

F3027244-0B1D-408D-AED1-657B15E67E0D.png

2AD2DF16-A855-4E8F-849F-AC4E1C759CAD.png

8BAAE613-5DAE-4D06-81BC-1D4D042CF6DA.gif

3ABFB6B9-C625-4DD3-848A-6A5E788BB3AA.png

D74216FC-504A-4DF5-BD00-E0E05EBEB717.png

B397566E-2439-4214-90B9-79E28BA30D25.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

36C3CA27-C416-4EF9-A971-1E7949BE1909.png

Logo/Banner created by @rigaronib!

Sort:  

They look like tulips from your photo.

I am with you...red tulips :-D

😉 yes you’re right!! Thank you~

I’d have to agree @violetmed! After looking up red tulips I do see that’s what these are. I guess because they were so opened it through me off. I’ve never seen tulips with the petals spread out that much.

Thanks so much for playing along and giving me the correct flower first. I have transferred 3 SBD to your wallet. 😃

Thank you! The middle of the flowers gave it away for me!

You’re welcome. 😊

You love flower, i love every flower lover.

Yes I love taking flower pictures!

it´s a beutiful flower.

I agree! Thanks for viewing ~ 😊

I don't know that much about tulips, @crosheille, but I found a similar one on this page. It seems to be a Tulipa linifolia 🌷

You are correct @cryptocariad! It through me off because the petals are spread so far apart and normally I see tulips with their petals up and closer together. Thanks so much for viewing and looking up the flower. 😊

I am usually surprised by the symmetry of plants / petals and only recently did I learn that poppies can have 4 or six petals @crosheille 🌸

I learn something new daily!! 😃

Very lovely flowers. And I am glad you found the answer you were looking for. Have a blessed day!

Thanks for dropping in! I think they are lovely too. 😊

You have a blessed day as well~

These red tulips are really beautiful. I used to have tulips on my front lawn but they were purple and white.

Awwww yes I recently took photos of a purple and white one. I knew they were tulips because their petals were closed and it was more obvious lol. Thanks for visiting :)

Congratulations @crosheille! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @crosheille. I love flowers, their colors, their fragrances and their constant gala in the universe. You are also a beautiful flower from the garden of God. Blessings for you and your family.

I love flowers too even though I can’t identify most of them lol.

Awww thank you so much, how sweet of you to say that. ☺️ Many blessings to you. 🌺

Beautiful flowers! I'm not good with flowers and their name but they are super pretty! lol :)

I think they are too. 😊

Lol neither am I...thus the contest to help me figure it out!! 😂😂😂

Thanks for stopping by~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84