My 3 Photos For Monday Red

Hello steemians,
How are you doing?
It's another wonderful day that the Lord has made.
It's Monday Red on colorchallenge photography.
Today, am going to do it in a grand style even though I've done it before but it's been a while.
Okay.
I'm going to be compiling some great pictures of red flowers that I've taken for colorchallenge Monday Red.
Let's get started.

1. Red star flower

image
I took the picture of this flower earlier last month for Monday Red but it wasn't on a Monday.
The first time I uploaded this photo, I wasn't able to get the name both local (i.e indigenous name) and scientific name but today, I have the local name translated to English. Haha

  1. Bird's Berry
    image
    This is another picture of of a seeded plant that I couldn't get the name both indigenous and scientific.
    But today, I decided to ask people that are familiar with local flowers and they just gave it a name.
    Although this plant was not really cultivated, but the bright red colour appears to be appealing. Therefore, it's a weed.

3. Guess the name?

image
Hahahaha.
I'll not write the name of this one for anybody that is from West Africa must have seen this flower in one way or the other.
The plant that gives the flower is mostly used as fens or boundary to some old houses. This is one of the most old local flowers seen in temperate regions in Africa.

I hope you have filled your eyes well?
Yes
This is how it's done here on Steemit.
Thanks to you for you wonderful effort put on reading and support this post.
Shout-out to these people
@Esteem @wafrica @good-karma @esteemapp and to you.
Have a wonderful week.

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99