Colorchallenge - Sunday Purple - Hosta Flowers

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I have hostas in my front and side gardens. They are all blooming so I thought I would share a few photos for colorchallenge today.

purplehosta1.jpg

purplehosta2.jpg

purplehosta3.jpg

purplehosta4.jpg

purplehosta5.jpg

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @deerjay! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

The blooms are plentiful Dee. I love the foliage of the hosta but mine bloom are not as full as these. Lovely shots. xoxo

Thank you Jo!! Mine are starting to wilt now but are still pretty. I love the color they add while they bloom! xoxo

So many blossoms! Beautiful shots.

Thank you @artemisnorth!! The hostas flourished this year! ;)

Mine just went to seed this week, I failed to get any pictures of them. Very pretty flowers, thanks for sharing :)

Thank you @enginewitty!! Mine are fading now. Sorry you missed getting photos. I know you are pretty darn busy but always remember to stop and smell the..uhm..flowers and snap a few photos in the process! xoxo 😊

Mine are blooming, too, and I love the flowers! Nice photos!

Thank you @melinda010100!! I love the pretty colors they add to the garden! :)

I do, too. Mine seem to be bothered by slugs this year. I just read to spray them with an ammonia solution. I will try that today.

I'm sorry to hear that! I hope it helps!! xoxo

They are beautiful! I have an area in front of our house I'd like to have flowers in. Choosing what should go there has not been so easy though.

Thanks Deb! I totally understand! I got these hostas from my mom and they were tiny little things and now they are huge! So many pretty plants to choose from but I'm sure whatever you decide on that it will be beautiful! xoxo

OMG! They are beautiful and so is your photography! : )

Thanks so much @whatisnew!! xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73