Liberty Reservoir ~ Blue Skies and Water

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I went for a ride the other day and had to cross Liberty Reservoir. Liberty Reservoir is on the Baltimore County and Carroll County Line in Maryland. It is approximately 23 miles from my home. I was able to take some photos from the vehicle as there was no stopping allowed. There was also some construction going on which worked out pretty good as traffic was slow. It was a beautiful day and I was with my husband and sister. We were on our way to a cemetery and Liberty Reservoir was just a couple miles from our destination.

liberty1.jpg

liberty2.jpg

liberty3.jpg

Here are two signs that show the Counties.
liberty4.jpg

liberty5.jpg

More photos from the bridge.
liberty6.jpg

liberty7.jpg

I really like this photo that shows a construction worker taking a moment to enjoy the beautiful scenery!
liberty8.jpg

More scenic views…
liberty9.jpg

liberty10.jpg

liberty11.jpg

Last one!
liberty12.jpg

Thank you @kalemandra for #colorchallenge!!

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Beautiful scenery Dee. Water looks so peaceful. Foliage is out nicely on the trees.

Lol..I literally just came from your post! Thanks so much @redheadpei!! It was a really pretty day and everything is greening up here! ;)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

This is a beautiful place DQmYsdxDZCM9LzTF5b8kpYG1RT7tors6DtDcCiYXU2AibpT.png

Thanks so much @ilhuna!! ❤

The reservoir looks so peaceful, nice to see the man enjoying it too. Great captures from the car.

Thanks so much @sunscape!! For all the construction going on, it did still have a peaceful feel about it!

I’m just one county over, but have not visited the reservoir in a long time.

Thank you @dabeckster and very cool to know!! I've only seen it from a vehicle but it's always pretty!!

Stunning photos, the sky looks so blue. The reservoir is amazing, really calm water. Love the workman photobomb as well!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks so much @c0ff33a!! ❤

Looks like you had a nice little adventure:) Thanks for your post :) alway a great job....

Thanks so much @johnnycopper1! I'm glad you put up with me and my sometimes crazy antics!! 😊 xoxo

@deerjay.No, your antics are zany and that's why I keep coming back for more ;) lol Now, go out and have more fun

Lol..You've stuck by me from the beginning and always encouraged me..thank you!! xoxo

Fyi, when I explain steemit to people, I use your participation on steemit as an example how valuable it can be. I'm so proud of you and your commitment. Look at you now... I'm so happy for you :) my dear friend xoxo.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75