Colour Challenge - Thursday Green - A Little Moor

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Good evening Steemians!

I'm always inspired by @bluefinstudios and his stunning photography. So tonight, taking my lead from him, I thought I'd share this early autumn shot of Dartmoor for @kalemandra's ThursdayGreen #ColourChallenge. I love the soft, mature greens of autumn.

P1040065.jpg

Shot taken on Panasonic GF1 using 14mm lense (if I got my geekery correct!)

Good night, sleep tight.
Eveningart x


EVENINGART.gif

Sort:  

Nice. Reminds me my old family home. Had a massively overgrown forest in the backyard.

I live in the HEART of a forest hehehehe surrounded by wildlife and greens and fresh air - it really is the best!!! love that my kids grow up here :)

You can't wish for a better surrounding than that for kids to grow up in- sounds magical!

Ooh that sounds beautiful - there's nothing better than being surrounded by trees.

So stunning, here we are starting to feel the first breaths of autumn, something in the green turning golden
Are those apples?

yes.... autumn is coming but i will SOOOOO miss the beauty of summer - aghhhhh come back soon summer!! :)

I will miss my Summer baths in the ponds and creeks. Each season has its magic

Me too - I'll miss swimming up in the river - but I'll enjoy kicking through the big piles of golden leaves instead :)

My most popular song ever is "I steal the leaves"

I love this time of year- it really is stunning, and the air so fresh. I think it was a Rowan / Mountain Ash tree covered in berries :) E x

oh wow!!!! what kind of flower is that? I keep looking close and I can't tell!

that's a beautiful shot Miss Evie!!! :)

Thanks my lovely! It's a Rowan / Mountain Ash tree covered in berries. They're so vibrant in the sun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84