First Time Charm Prize Winning Photo colorchallenge tuesdayorange

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

My photo of an orange won a prize when I submitted it. I took an free online course for Social Media Photography in 2007-2008. It was a large active group, and held weekly contests on various themes.

The theme this week was breakfast. I was in the group of three photos featured for that week out of over 500 entries. This was the first time I was brave enough to enter, so needless to say, I was thrilled!

Prize winning tuesday orange color challenge fitinfun.png

A key feature of these contests was to get a photo that allowed for text to be added for social media posters. My “white space” on this photo was said to be excellent. The also liked the color combo. The orange is placed in a bowl from the kitchen and I shot outside in cloudy weather.

I never won again, but this win was enough to break the ice and allow me to post my photos online. I learned a lot in that class and I am so grateful I found it. After about two years of weekly work and fun, the whole thing shut down one day and was gone for good. The domain name of up for sale, and the emails stopped coming.

Today’s post is for #colorchallenge #tuesdayorange by @kalemandra.

Sharon fitinfun before after.jpg

Losing weight was the best thing that ever happened to me. Anyone can get over obesity and live their dreams if I did.

AND REMEMBER !!!

(Please watch my 7 second video by @zeroooc and #steemgigs.)

The whole Napoleon Dynamite movie is highly recommended.

Sort:  

Amen!

This post has received a 15.38% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @fitinfun. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You just received a 14.29% lifting from @botox ! You can also earn by making delegation to @botox.
Tu viens de recevoir un lifting de 14.29% de la part de @botox ! Tu peux également être récompensé en faisant de la délegation à @botox.

You got a 14.29% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @fitinfun!

You just received a 6.06% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @fitinfun!
WaveSmall.gif

You got a 9.52% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @fitinfun! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

Release the Kraken! You got a 4.42% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 50.00% upvote from @stef courtesy of @fitinfun!

You got a 12.50% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

This post has received a 15.22% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01