Welcome to Malaysia by Norah and TeamMalaysia

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I took this photo out of the bus window as I traveled south from the Thai border to Kuala Lumpur Malaysia last week. I absolutely love this shot of Norah and her organic message.

Malaysian billboard south of Ipoh fitinfun.jpg

I went to the website indicated on the sign and it turns out this is a company that makes 100% organic wax for “perfectly hair free skin!” Ouch!

I prefer my own interpretation, which is:

“Welcome to Malaysia. This is a place with healthy food, nice people, and beautiful sites to see. Don't talk so much and listen instead!”

The rocky mountainous outcrop you can see behind the billboard was a common site from the bus as we traveled south of Ipoh, Malaysia for the next hour. You are only seeing a tiny bit of one of these majestic mountains here. I will process more of the photos later, but this one with Norah was the one that caught my eye as I quickly looked for something green to post today.

I took about 100 photos out of the bus, and most of them are blurs. Our driver was in a big hurry to get to Kuala Lumpur! The speed limit was not his concern.

Welcome to Malaysia

I have been so warmly welcomed here in Kuala Lumpur and have already had two meetups with people from the TeamMalaysia group! I am overwhelmed by the welcome and will have posts about those meetups coming soon.

I was invited to join there today and I am now looking around in their very active Discord channel. I will post to the tag very soon once I figure out how to do it the right way!

Out of my two meetups, I now know where to get some good food near me and feel like I am becoming acquainted with my new location. I’m not going to call everyone out in this post, but I will in future posts. I can never thank any of you enough.

Thailand I miss you, but Malaysia has been a great change for me. I feel nothing but good thoughts for the future and lots of wonderful vibes.

Today’s post is my entry for colorchallenge thursdaygreen by @kalemandra. Maybe you have something green you can enter as well. I use my cell phone for photos. It is an istyle imobile.

Decided #ThrowbackThursday fb.png

And still thin in 2018

Please start here to kick obesity to the curb:

Set Your Goal for Weight Loss

Help Us Stay on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are our wallet and PayPal addresses where we will be so grateful for any help. Any input or ideas will also be so welcome.

My most recent Ulog gives details about what is going on now. I am so grateful to you for all of your support.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

Byteball

6IMJINL2UG3XPT2WJDUGNGBDC4HUCOXL

PayPal Thailand:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]

Sort:  

I still laugh every time I look at the signboard of "Norah"!!

I know! I love her. She is my new spirit animal :)

I love your interpretation more... Again Welcome to Malaysia! And welcome onboard Team Malaysia... Looking forward to your posts about your journey here in Malaysia. With love and hugs. ❤️😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you , @elizacheng. I'm so grateful to be invited and will enter more posts to the tag. I do have a different perspective and I am having fun with all the newness.

welcome to Team Malaysia! hope you enjoy your stay here :)

Thank you so much. I am really happy I made this choice.

Your post has been manually curated by elizacheng 💖

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Your interpretation is even better than them. Hahaha They could have gotten you for the tagline fitinfun!

Congratulations @fitinfun! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 11.66% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 360 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

I find it so random that there is a hair removal ad near teh mountains? But it caught your attention anyway.

That is quite a billboard! I'm glad you like it there, Mom. I hope you find a good place to stay soon.

Enjoy Malaysia! :) What a fun signboard 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97