Color Challenge - Sunday Purple - Clematis


Purple Clematis


We've just returned after a lovely day exploring North Cornwall.

I took a number of photographs for @kalemandra's daily color challenge and tried to post them on my phone without success. No matter. I just had to wait until I got back and could use the computer.

This one is a purple clematis which was growing on a pretty cottage in Port Isaac.

I'm wondering whether I should have saved it for an indigo day perhaps, since they are rarer to find? 😁

purple clematis.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!


Sort:  

Great photo - I will exit the purple versus indigo debate right now. I have no idea :)

You are not alone @sumatranate. I would say the ones in the background are closer to indigo than the one in the foreground but then it probably looks different on your screen that it does on mine. 😂

Thank you for stopping by. 😊

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Beautiful colour

Thats the indigo we all search for! so hard to find haha or maybe purple hmmm

I know @steven-patrick. As soon as I had it ready to post I thought I maybe should have saved it for indigo but I've got a feeling I've already posted something similar.

It's really more a mauve than a purple I would say. 😊

Beautiful flowers and amazingly focused. We can see every part of the flower clearly. But this flower is not seen here in our region. Its rare in here.

Thank you @punkblogs. Clematis are very common in the UK and they come in all sorts of colours and sizes. 😊

So lovely flowers, my favorite color! resteem and upvoted

Thank you @vee2180. Glad you like them.

Thanks for stopping by. 😊

Beautiful shoot? 😍

Thank you for stopping by @hopfarmnc. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75