Color Challenge - Sunday Purple - Lilac


Purple Lilac


The first lilacs have arrived in all their glory.

It's lovely to see them on the streets of Hove.

There aren't many houses with front gardens around here so it's a real treat to come across a lilac bush or two.

purple lilac.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!



Thanks to @kalemandra for the daily color challenge.

Sort:  

Oh how lovely. Such a pretty shade, I can almost smell them. Spring is finally here. I planted my first annuals today. woohoo

How exciting @sunscape to have started on your annuals.

I can almost smell them

That was my thought exactly when I posted that photograph! 😁

I've always liked lilacs. we had like three different shades in our backyard when I lived in Minnesota

Me too @steven-patrick. I love the scent too!

wow excellent spring flowers. great colors and a great shot!
congratulations dear friend.
you must join this contest!

https://steemit.com/killerpix/@killerwhale/killerpix-contest-34-20-sbd-in-prizes-submissions-post-plus-winners-from-last-week

OK. Thanks @artzm. I think it's too late to enter with this one.

Also the rules say "All entries must be submitted by the Monday following this post" so presumably that means they have to be entered by midnight on Sunday. But in what timezone?

It's probably too late for me anyway because it's all ready Sunday evening in my neck of the woods. But clarification for future contest would be good.

Thanks! 😊

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11