Color Challenge - Thursday Green - Leafy Cool


Devon Greens


This time last week I was in Devon and the weather, although not sunny, was at least dry. Today however, it is brilliant sunshine there whilst, here, it is raining. Apart from the fact I need to walk into town later I am happy for it. Hove Lawns needs a bit of a drink!

This morning I'm posting some greens from my sojourn in the Caravan Site Car Park. You can read more about that here.

green and yellow.jpg

This one is my favourite. I like the contrast and freshness of the colours.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

pine tree.jpg

Next is this one. Although I'm not a big fan of pine trees I like the softness produced by close ups of their branches.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

green variety.jpg

This one I chose for the variety in greens. the shiny leaves, pine needles and moss. And the contrast with the earth.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

green wood.jpg

And this one I chose to give you an overall feel for the atmosphere of the car park


Wishing you all a wonder full day! 💙

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~



Thanks to @kalemandra for the daily color challenge.

Sort:  

@gillianpearce, I liked the last photo :) it looks very diverse. There's a little of everything

Thank you @madlenfox. That's my last favourite because it looks really dull on my computer.

The colour thing is a bit tricky isn't it? My photographs look much more vibrant on my phone but I edit them on my computer so they might look rubbish on other people's phones for all I know. 😢

Instant freshness! These shots are really awesome, Gillian. I can feel and almost smell the scent of the forest!

Thank you @nolasco. I struggled a bit with the differing light conditions. There's not much you can do to manage it when you're using a phone. 😁

I am glad you liked them though. That is praise indeed.

I'm too am learning to make some nice smartphone photography... But it's harder than with the camera! You did it wonderfully!

Thank you @nolasco. I look forward to seeing how you translate your camera knowledge to the smartphone. I'm hoping for some tips. 😁

I will tell you as soon as I get some... still don't, lol! Thanks, sweetie!

Ah well. In your own time @nolasco. You've got a lot on this month. 😁

Yes I do... and it's so good! Thanks, sweetie!

The second picture is so real that I would like to touch and smell the juicy green color :)

Thank you @margaretwise. That's one of the best things about healthy pine I think. Thank you for visiting as always. 😊

i love the details and colours.
makes me feel happy when i look at it....

Aw, That's good @ykdesign. I'm glad my photographs made you feel happy. 😊

Lovely photos of your trip. the greens are so calming.

Thank you @sunscape. It was a nice cool day.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71