Color Challenge - Wednesday Yellow - Gerberas


Gerberas After The Rain


That sounds like a cue for a song doesn't it? - "Gerberas After The Rain" 😁

Or, raindrops on gerberas and whiskers on kittens. The rewrite.

I think I'm slightly loosing the plot here. Where was I? Oh yes. My entry for the yellow color challenge. They looked so perfect, these two flowers. And I love how the rain has pooled in the top one.

gerberas after the rain.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!



Thanks to @kalemandra for the daily color challenge.

Sort:  

beautiful pair. both so perfect. I thought it was two photos at first. Great detail captured in the water on one and drop on the other.

Once I'd posted it I wondered if I should have divided it into two @stevenpatrick. I was thinking that I could maybe have entered the top one into the petals competition but then I noticed the very top of the petals were missing so that wouldn't have worked.

That's for commenting as always. 😊

@gillianpearce, I like gerberas. They have such rich and even colors. This yellow also looks like painted by the artist.

It is pretty perfect isn't it @madlenfox. They're not one of my favourites though. I like a bit more variety I think. The colours are always vibrant though and I like that. 😊

I love Gerberas! Great photos!

Thank you @ginga. Gerberas are very popular but they are not one of my personal favourites, despite making a great subject for a photograph. Glad you like them. 😊

Bunga matahari yang indah dan unik sekali,bunga yang romantis

They are indeed @safwan.efendi but these are gerberas not sunflowers. They are much smaller.

Thank you for visiting. 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gillianpearce from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76