Colorchallenge Saturday Indigo + background information about the color Indigo

I had to confess, I had to google to know exactly what the color indigo looks like. The Wikipedia says

Indigo (from Greek indikón "the Indian", after the homeland East India) is a deep blue dye and gives its name to its colour Indigo. It can best be described as the last recognizable blue tone before it changes to a bluish violet. Indigo is included in the Colour Index as C.I. Pigment Blue 66 and C.I. 73000.

Quelle: https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indigo


But I have to admit that I'm not too sure if the pictures contain enough of the color indigo :-) what do you think?





Well, it didn't make me any smarter. But in the depths of the internet you will find countless examples of images that contain this color or just a color table that shows the exact color tone.

On Pixabay I found a small color table and after that I could orientate myself a little.


All images on Pixabay are public domain according to Creative Commons CC0 and can be used free of charge for any application. Also one is not obliged to name a source. Especially here at Steem you are on the safe side with pictures from this source. I only say one @ steemcleaners

So now I knew exactly which pictures I had to look for to take part in a Color Challenge.
In the last 20 years I have certainly archived 20.000 and more pictures and partly also met. Search function for places, landscapes, buildings and other search criteria would not be a problem, but still colors?
I could of course march off now and look for new motifs that exactly meet this criterion. But I will refrain from that for the time being. I will select images from my database and participate in the Color Challenge with them.
Of course, from now on I will also tag my pictures according to the colors and thus also call a color-based database my own.
Now enough of the words, here is my contribution to the Saturday Color Challenge Saturday June 9, 2018 with the Color theme Indigo.
I hope you like the pictures, and if it should be so I would be pleased about leaving a comment.

You like what you see here? Then it would be nice if you leave a comment and maybe even follow my blog.

Greetings from Greeceholli1.jpgyour @greece-lover

Sort:  

wow nature is amazing

amazing sky

I think that there is enough indigo color.

WOW sind das geile Bilder.

Its beautiful my friend, I even didn't know that the colour indigo exist. how did you found that colour?

You got a 20.63% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @steem-account!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

What a beautiful photograph, that red sunset that is saying goodbye to welcome the night @greece-lover

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84