Colorchallenge Wednesday Yellow + background information about the color Yellow

I had to confess, I had to google to know exactly what the color Yellow looks like. The Wikipedia says

Yellow is the color perceived when light with a spectral distribution dominates at wavelengths between 565 and 575 nm. Light with this property can also be remitted as body colour.

Yellow is often marked as Y (en: yellow), since G stands for green (see RGB). In electrical engineering, the color is abbreviated as

Quelle: https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gelb


But I have to admit that I'm not sure if the pictures contain enough of the color yellow :-) what do you think?






Well, it didn't make me any smarter. But in the depths of the internet you will find countless examples of images that contain this color or just a color table that shows the exact color tone.

On Pixabay I found a small color table and after that I could orientate myself a little.


All images on Pixabay are public domain according to Creative Commons CC0 and can be used free of charge for any application. Also one is not obliged to name a source. Especially here at Steem you are on the safe side with pictures from this source. I only say one @ steemcleaners

So now I knew exactly which pictures I had to look for to take part in a Color Challenge.
In the last 20 years I have certainly archived 20.000 and more pictures and partly also met. Search function for places, landscapes, buildings and other search criteria would not be a problem, but still colors?
I could of course march off now and look for new motifs that exactly meet this criterion. But I will refrain from that for the time being. I will select images from my database and participate in the Color Challenge with them.
Of course, from now on I will also tag my pictures according to the colors and thus also call a color-based database my own.
Now enough of the words, here is my contribution to the Saturday Color Challenge Wednesday June 13, 2018 with the Color theme Yellow.
I hope you like the pictures, and if it should be so I would be pleased about leaving a comment.

You like what you see here? Then it would be nice if you leave a comment and maybe even follow my blog.

Greetings from Greeceholli1.jpgyour @greece-lover

Sort:  

yellow make me wanna eat that's probably why most restaurant paint their restaurant in yellow or their menu in yellow

Together all above little things make a good post.

Well done ..
Nice .. Thank you for sharing your day with us
For more creativity .. Thank you for the photos..

GOOD PIC. AND NICE POST MY FRIEND. GREETINGS FROM VENEZUELA

Hello, everyone! I've created a new Steemit t-shirt and I think that it's better than my previous one! I hope that you'll enjoy my work as well. You may order it here:
https://teespring.com/welcome-to-steemit-t-shirt
front (7).jpg

You got a 24.63% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @steem-account!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Excellent post... There are a lot of yellow here.. Love it... Regards from Venezuela.

You ve done a right thing posting these photos. They certsinly contain much yellow color in highlight. Love the images. You couldn t have found more good pictures thsn these for the color challenge contest.

You got a 18.35% upvote from @upme thanks to @greece-lover! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

There is nothing better than to walk up the garden full of lemons and just stop for a moment and stare athe the yellow colour. It's my favourite one along with blue. Just makes me happy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81