ColorChallenge - Monday Red - Traditional Chinese Home Praying Alter


For the Monday ColorChallenge of Red, I chose this photo of my family's praying alter in Taipei apartment.

Many families in Taiwan have personal and traditional Chinese alters used to pray to the earth gods/goddesses as well as family relatives that have recently passed.

The alters generally are similar, but different regions in Taiwan pray to different "main gods" ... for example, seafaring areas usually pray more to Matzu, while other inland areas pray to Guan Yin or Guan Gong.


Sort:  

Hi - This post has been upvoted by an in-development voting bot!
My algorithm is getting optimised to automatically upvote "good" content.
Please also leave a upvote for me, so that my votes will mean more in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76