Colorchallenge-Sunday Purple

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

This photo was originally a typical photo of the sky that I took from my roof-terrace. Lately, I’ve been playing with my photos, distorting them or over coloring them to see what I could create. This one came out interesting to me because it looks like I see two eyes in the middle of the purple color in the sky and I like the color combination that showed up. It’s fun in finding different ways to use creativity.

Ijburg, Holland 7/6/2017
C7914D86-AA54-4B0F-8EFB-20338A6EFFA8.jpeg

This is my entry for #colorchallenge Sunday purple contest initiated by @kalemandra

Check out my Getty’s iStock page: https://www.istockphoto.com/portfolio/katmc
https://www.instagram.com/freelancephotographer5/

My Fan & Author page: https://m.facebook.com/KatsTreeHouse

Sort:  

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Nice creativity. What software do you use for processing your photos? I've been using Lightroom to make up for my lack of skills but haven't done any creating like this yet. :)

I took the photo with my Canon G7 x 111 and transferred it over to my iPhone where I just turned the color all the way towards the end and this figure begins to show up. It was just a photo of a dramatic looking early afternoon sky and I just intensified the color that’s all.

Cool! Thanks for the info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31