Color Challenge Friday/Sky Blue Lake Michigan Summer

Today's color challenge is represented by this incredible blue of Lake Michigan and the Sky!

One of my life long favorite beaches, I was fortunate to have an afternoon this summer here with one of my ole college pals.


@kimmysomelove42


@kimmysomelove42

We couldn't get Austin out of the water... , he's wondering where's the Frisbee.. go forth human fetch fetch fetch!

We stayed just after sunset. A big storm was coming toward us over the lake. Growing up in Michigan, you don't mess with lake storms... so we headed back to my friends mini homestead...


@kimmysomelove42

She just finished putting new spiffy siding on it. Really liked the color contrast..


@kimmysomelove42

This barn had been used for her horses, then llamas... now she is fixing it up for a guest space...

@kimmysomelove42

I really enjoyed my stay there. The next morning, we planted a bunch of purple potatoes right before a perfect rain fell to water them down.

Blessings

Blanco-Conx.png

ban-5.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20