Color Challenge Thursday/ #Green Girl Chronicles

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

So, today's color Green is represented by an update of my Green Girl Chronicles (new idea for anything related to Heart Chakra Green! )


@kimmysomelove42

I love how the Afgoo, was literally the smallest plant out of the 4 and now she is growing the most and getting more crystals every day. We had several days of consistent misty rain, which the Earth desperately needed. I moved the tents over them and put walls up, really closed it in at night as the temps dropped in low 40's.


@kimmysomelove42 Afgoo

Last two days have been full of sunshine so I took the tents off completely. Last night was clear skies and with the moisture in the air I went outdoors around 7am and all 4 of my plants were soaked with moisture from morning dew, I freaked out a bit, since it had been so dry in the mornings. I have fans still on and watched as it dried off with later sunshine and no problems with p.m or bugs or anything.. Super fine line with a situation like that.. if the fog comes in and stays , then you really want to have them under tent with walls or greenhouse.. So far so good and they seem to enjoy a little misty morning shower as long as the fans are crankin.


@kimmysomelove42 Afgoo

The last feeding, I added some Apple Cider Vinegar and fermented pine sap, 15ml per gallon of water. I had been seeing a few spots of p.m and spot sprayed, but wanted to make sure no root or systemic powdery mildew was happening. You want to wait 3-5 days to see how the plant has dealt with whatever you feed, sprayed, pruned, or your emotional state of being will effect the plants. So far, they seemed to love the apple cider vinegar and no p.m since.


@kimmysomelove42 Strawberry Cough Green Crack Blue City Diesel

Now, I prepare for drying/trimming in a few weeks. I am sterilizing lots of glass mason jars , buying hydrogen peroxide UNSTABILIZED. They stabilize hydrogen peroxide meaning there are amounts of some other stabilizer thrown in there, which I don't want to smoke, so read the fine print. I learned that the dollar store usually has best stuff without being stabilized. You can also make your own food grade hydrogen peroxide.. purchase the unstablized kind, throw the bottle in your freezer for 2 days , open up pour off whatever didn't freeze and that's your food grade goods!

Blanco-Conx.png

Next prep work will be, getting my dry room ready. I even take a bottle of hydrogen peroxide put a sprayer on it and spray down the walls/ceilings, table, chairs everything!! I went cray cray last year cause I had russet mites and I eradicated those buggers! I still have beautiful curing organic dank kind bud from last year's grow that is literally getting better and if there were bugs it would be powder by now. I'm definitely getting antsy to be in dry stages and taste this wonderful medicine!

This is last year's Jager, nom nom. By some miracle I still have these top kola's left, my favorite! Auspicously, my voting pamphlet was sitting here, so I thought perfect picture... LOL! I'm not sure how I really feel about voting anymore, since the planet appears to have been taken over by aliens on drugs, and I mean bad drugs, they could use some Jager!


@kimmysomelove42 Jager


@kimmysomelove42

Sort:  

Nice! Another garden goddess! @kimmysomelove super kind outdoor show. Sweet choice of strains! I love variety.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89