Colour Challenge, Saturday Indigo - Canada Geese at Lake Rotoroa

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

IMG_20180608_152946.jpg


The weather held up today and we had another perfect sky day! I was able to capture the deep indigo blue of the Lake as it reflected the sky like a mirror.

IMG_20180608_152955.jpg

I was also fortune to meet some friends while I was there!

IMG_20180608_153311.jpg

These Canada Geese wanted to see if I had any goodies to feed them. They look so elegant and cute but they can turn into greedy guts if you feed them.

IMG_20180608_153202.jpg

I didn't have any goodies for them so they paddled away.

IMG_20180608_153030.jpg

I was so glad I was able to capture so many Indigo colours for todays' color challenge. I haven't been able to complete the whole rainbow for the challenge yet. I am glad that I just have tomorrows post to complete the rainbow. I will have to see what I can come up with for Sunday Purple.


If you liked or enjoyed this post, please don't forget to upvote, repost and follow me KIWICANFLY

You-are-the-wind.gif

Sort:  

Looks like a beautiful day by the lake thats a spot I used to visit every time I went there

It's definitely one of the best places to visit in Hamilton.

@kiwicanfly Duh I was thinking of a spot around Lake Rotorua in Rotorua, but I have visited the one in Hamilton a few times but I have to admit I had forgotten about that one

Haha yup don't worry, it's a common mistake. Rotoroa and Rotorua are too similar lol I used to make the same mistake.

@kiwicanfly LOL they sure are very similar almost identical names LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71