ColorChallenge ~ SaturdayIndigo

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

Tired out from a long drive, and perhaps feeling the effects of a couple of drinks with dinner, my wife and I retreated to our hotel room to relax. It was a beautiful blue hour, so I pulled out my camera and took a shot through our hotel room window, which I'm posting now for #SaturdayIndigo, the most confusing color in the day-of-the-week #ColorChallenge photography challenge created by @kalemandra. The sky is indigo, right?

wjbnnrc1z1.jpg

Please click on the image to view it full screen!

Original photograph by @kunschj. All rights reserved

Settings1/15 sec, f/9.9, ISO 6400, focal length 33.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 18-55 mm kit lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationLake Las Vegas, Henderson, Nevada

q9wmavan4j.png

Thanks @otage for my name in blacktop alphabet!


26pnfbytjg.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the support. I really appreciate it.

I have to say Indigo is the most confusing color for me in this challenge I am not even sure I have ever joined in for indigo day LOL

I have to agree. I think that’s why they removed indigo from the Roy G. Biv rainbow we learned in grade school. Now it’s Richard of York gave battle valiantly.

Glad its not just me, that struggles with that color LOL

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It's always indigo, unless it's really sepia! Haha Great shot!

Thanks for that. Sepia...Indigo...what’s the difference?

I seem to have got them quite mixed up.

A beautiful shot - and I believe, a beautiful time of the day - if it was anything like I experienced recently in Benalmadena. This picture really brings back memories of Benalmadena for me.
It was after dinner, the sun was disappearing - almost disappeared behind the local hill, and there the new moon.

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85