#ColorChallenge - Purple

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Another pretty lazy weekend, sometimes these are just what we need :) Well, I did go on a little hike, fell a few trees and cut some wood among other things, but nothing hard. Somehow I have a feeling the next week won't go by so quickly as this one.

Flowers continue in the weekend, here are some purple ones for easier sleep before the Monday :)

1.jpg

You know autumn is around the corner when these start to paint the grasslands. Not a true saffron, although the resemblance is high, it is the so-called autumn crocus. A different thing entirely :) A nice photo taken after some rain.

2.jpg

I took this one near my workplace, it's a purple summer lilac. Not in the best condition anymore.

3.jpg

And another one from the forest, shining from the shadows I think it's a giant bellflower. Another great photo I think.

Everything is starting to look like the autumn is almost here, except the weather is still stretching the summer along. I hope it does so for a while still :)

My entry for today's #colorchallenge.

Have a great start of the week.

Photos taken with Huawei P9

Sort:  

Thank you for your post. :) I have voted for you: 🎁! To call me just write @contentvoter in a comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34