ColorChallenge Sunday Purple Cozy Cat Bed

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

Max is our Cat - or I should say more accurately, my partner and I are Max's humans 😉.

We all live together in the little cottage on my partner's family property (separate from the main house and other family members who live on the property).

Max is 16 years old and has spent most of his life being an outdoor cat because there has always been lots of other animals, children and people in general living here so there's not always someone there available to tend to his every feline need and if he'sgoing to be stuck somewhere, he'd prefer it to be outside as opposed to indoors. So he's never had his own bed or mat or anything cozy just for him, he's always roamed and found shelter in places like the hay shed, underneath a car or un the garden under a bush or something like that.

When Max first decided to live with us in the cottage, he relished in the fact that he could bash at the screen door to be let in and we could hear him because the cottage is so small we're always able to hear him. As he became more confident we would let him in or out whenever he wanted, he started spending more time sleeping inside, I would find him inside a cardboard box or in a cupboard or some other obscure place so I made him his own bed from a cardboard box which I lined with an old purple throw rug/blanket and he thought he'd hit the jackpot!

The cottage only has 1 main room besides the kitchen and bathroom so normally our couch is kept in storage and we just have our bed and wardrobe on 1 side of the room and our home office set up on the other side. About 18 months ago I suffered a toe injury which put me on crutches for 4 weeks (that's a story for another blog post) so my partner brought our couch in to the cottage on a temporary basis so I would have more seating option while I was restricted in my ability to move.

It was a pretty tight squeeze with the couch taking up pretty much the only remaining floor space we had so I put Max's box bed away and put his purple blankie rug on the couch so he knew he could share it with me.

WELL.....how comfy is Max now hey!? Words aren't enough to express how happy, relaxed and safe Max is here in this picture - I just love that I could share this with him.

Thanks for reading.

Get Outlook for Android

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @moz333! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87