📷ColorChallenge: Wednesday Yellow - The Sea Hibiscus

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Well appearantly I've left this one out on my different kinds of hibiscuses post.

I think I mistook it for some tree...

So this is my entery for today's #colorchallenge

image

Hibiscus Tiliaceus also known as "The Sea Hibiscus", reaches a height of 4–10 m, with a trunk up to 15 cm in diameter. The flowers of H. tiliaceus are bright yellow with a deep red center upon opening.

image

It is regarded by many as a high-quality furniture wood. Its tough bark can be made into durable rope and used for sealing cracks in boats. The bark and roots may be boiled to make a cooling tea to cool fevers, and its young leafy shoots may be eaten as vegetables.

image

Hibiscus tiliaceus is widely used in Asian countries as a subject for the art of bonsai, especially Taiwan. The finest specimens are taken from Kenting National Park.

image

Enjoy!

Canon PowerShot SX60 HS
Info: PictureThis android app

Sort:  

lovely pix

amazing:) I like flowers:)

Tnx - me too 😋

Wow your photography is amazing

Thank you dear 😄

You welcome sir

this is a very amazing photography dear, I like with your cool picture, you always succeed semoha ya, i will always support you, i hope you die photography i love yes.

Thank you darling

Amazed by the click sir,thanks for putting this up!

Most welcome

Nice Flower Photograph. @nv21089

Wow!! The flowers are too beautiful and also the shot♥

Tnx man 😎

I love this tropical flower. I published one on my steemblog @afroray with Nikon 5300. Nice pics !

Thank you dear 😄 - I'll check it out

Thank you for your visit on my blog. Seen you soon !

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77