Saturday IndigosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

A long time ago I use to participate in many colorful contests.

Today I had no idea what to post but while browsing my vacation album yesterday I picked some shots for today.

We spent a month in a beautiful villa in Makarska.

I was explaining to the owner about bitcoin and steemit and I also promised him that I'll do the post about his accommodation.

He was much younger than me but he couldn't comprehend the crypto word.
As most of the people of course.

But I still own him a post and link.

Shame on me. It's eight months since then.

Back to the topic, shall we?

Indigo is the leading color at Villa Rita and today I'll show you some decorations around the house.

20180901_185035.jpg

Old

20180901_185116.jpg

Modern

20180901_185054.jpg

Round

20180901_185419.jpg

Square

20180901_185347.jpg

Oval

IMG-20180907-WA0007.jpg

Someone also took a shot of oldtimer's night jump into the indigo swimming pool.

Unsuccessfully.

But the water was great, trust me.

One day I'll show you around the villa.

Have a great weekend, my friend.

Sort:  

Oh, yes! Show us around the villa. Someday. When things aren't busy.

They certainly show off their indigo well. It is a nice color that blends well with the surroundings there. Ooops! Whoever had that camera of that shot with you really was trying for the water. ;)

Weekends over and I am just slow to catch up.

Its looking so beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is an awesome #colorchallenge. A clear resteem :-)

Good for you that you are able to distinguish between indigo and other shades of violet / blue. I can't 😁

Have a great Sunday. Lepo nedeljo želim.

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed, it is the small border between blue and indigo. Both are wonderful and the location you were in. I especially like flower pots.

Hi, @oldtimer!

You just got a 0.36% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

blue is my favorite color, and I would love to be sitting in any of those first two chairs on a nice warm day

They sure do have a lot of that color throughout! Worked perfectly. And yeah I still like the color challenges from time to time :)

howdy sir oldtimer! I love photos of around the villa, that place is awesome and these photos here are awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86