๐Ÿ’– MONDAY RED - VINTAGE ALFA ROMEO ๐Ÿ’–

in #colorchallenge โ€ข 6 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-07 at 13.47.40.jpeg

Happy Monday y'all! I hope all my Steemian friends had a lovely weekend of rest? I spotted this beauty of a car and thought the colour was perfect for my Monday Red #colorchallenge.

While I don't know much about cars, I do know about design, and this shape and style is making me think this car is from the 60's or 70's. Please car fundis - help me out! Which year is this baby? What can you tell me about it?

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-07 at 13.47.40 (1).jpg

Untitled-1.png

Although an Italian name, ALFA ROMEO was founded by Frenchman Alexandre Darracq, in 1906. Lookk at this cute car below!

800px-Alfa_Romeo1906.jpg

source

I loved the interiors, cream leather and chrome everywhere. Very sexy! Looking at those switches, perhaps this is an '80's model. I know not!

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-07 at 13.47.43.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-07 at 13.47.41.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-07 at 13.47.41 (1).jpeg

Ooh baby! One day. One day. ๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–

Do you have a favourite vintage car? Why is it your fave?


LOVE FOR YOU.png

footer.jpg

Please consider voting for @adsactly-witness as a witness. To read what we are all about - click here

adsaxtly-witness.gif

Sort: ย 

Que hermoso este post, yยฟen que sitio viste este auto o te invitaron? espero me respondas, saludos.

Espero que entiendas mi respuesta, ya que estoy usando Google Translate. Estaba caminando en mi barrio de trabajo cuando lo vi

Ciao bella! ( haha I know that is Italian!)

I never seen this car before , I think that car is very famous in past. awesome vintage

thank you my friend

Thank you for your lovely comment

That is a sweet ride. A little small for me personally but definitely smooth and sleek. I am a huge fan of muscle cars and trucks. I have never owned one but someday soon plan to get my first truck. I love the old style pickups with the big curved wheel wells.

hehe! Me too! I need a car to VRROOM all over this city. And Bob Marley's Bad Boys will play. yes.

Wao car is so beautiful I think this is eough old model but old is gold, red & cream colour combination awesome thanks @princessmewmew

pleasure and thank you!

I dunno. I'm thinking early 80's even though it doesn't have energy absorbing bumpers which came to the US in 1973. There were other standards throughout the world, so I'm pretty clueless.

It is no doubt a beauty though. Classic lines and look.

Thanks for a great red Monday!

yeah, exactly! so many factors made me think late 60's, but then there were some curveballs that just confused me!

Although it is not known what year it is, I can tell you that for me this car is beautiful, I like that bright red color, and it looks very well looked after, happy Monday

I have the same sentiments! I may not know much, but I can still appreciate itโ€™s beauty x ๐Ÿ’“

It's like that I do not know much and first time I see that car but it's like that it's beautiful

@princesmewmew well with a car like that it makes me feel 15 and I would escape with my boyfriend to Montecarlo, it must be of the latest 50ยดs or near. I love red

sounds romantic. I want to zip around in Montecarlo too!

@princesmewmew it sounds promising please waiting for that blog, thanks

hehe one day!

When I was at university one of my dear friends had an Alfa Romeo Spider. It was fun to cruise around in it and we thought ourselves the living end. :)

Nothing like a little convertible to make a young girl feel ultra cool. Nice memories ;) Thank you for sharing xx

Not sure but probably right about the era. Just a beautiful car and love the color :) Thanks @princessmewmew for sharing

and thank you for stopping by xx

That's a really red post :) Beautiful car, thank's for sharing!

thank you for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94