#Colorchallenge : MondayRed - POMEGRANATE

Greetings my beautiful people of the world of Steemit!

It's Monday and I am so happy to bring my contribution to the awesome colour challenge - MondayRed - initiated by the amazing @kalemandra!

Today I have the pleasure to share couple of photos of Pomegranate which I took some time back at home!

Pomegranate is actually my most favourite fruit in the world...well I am guessing who doesn't love them!? Everyone does I am sure!

DSC_0027_preview.jpg


In Mauritius we do have pomegranates, but the best ones I've tasted were from Morocco! I tasted them while I visited that beautiful country some years back...

Pomegranates are one of the most lauded superfoods - recognized for their excellent nutritional value as well as their potential for disease prevention!

There's a lot of articles on the net talking about the health benefits of pomegranates, consuming them on a regular basis will surely help you have a better health!

DSC_0026_preview.jpg


I will not list the long list of their benefits...instead I want you guys to admire that super red colour of pomegranates and think a little bit about the work of Nature...simply amazing!

DSC_0025_preview.jpg

Happy Monday Red my friends!
Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

I love pomegranates, as they are not only very delicious and healthy but are also an incredibly decorative food:-) This fruit looks like a ruby-red jewel and has an aphrodisiac effect;-) Good luck with the colorchallenge @progressivechef:-))

I love pomegranates too! Those look delicious!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87