Color Challenge — Sunday Purple — Playing Around With Photography Art Filters

It's Sunday and I have had a few time gaps in my afternoon, so I spent a little time playing with some of the "artistic filters" you can apply to photographs... it's a fun diversion to just experiment and see what comes up.

It has been a while since I've done one of @kalemandra's #colorchallenge posts, so I thought I'd pick something purple for "Sunday Purple."

In this case, I used a macro shot of one of blooms on our chives in the back garden. It has a lot of detail and shading, so it seems like it would lend itself well to being "artified."

Below, the final result:

Flower
Photo run through multiple filters and brushes

Turned out pretty well, I think. Or interesting, at least!

There's an online "deep dream" filter I like to use; it's rather unique because it adds faces and creatures to images, and you never really know what's going to happen. 

I like how there is an "idea" of birds and a fish in this.

Below, you can see the original photo I started out with.

Flower
The basic photo of flowering chives

So, there's my afternoon...

Thanks for checking in!

Red Dragonfly is a proud graduate through the @sndbox creative incubator program, part of the "Cohort 1" team of May 31st, 2018. Please support Sndbox and the @sndbox-alpha curation initiative!

The Red Dragonfly is an independent alternative art gallery located in Port Townsend, WA; showcasing edgy and unique contemporary art & handmade crafts by local and worldwide artists. All images are our own, unless otherwise credited. Where applicable, artist images used with permission.   

Sort:  

howdy @reddragonfly! hey that's a cool look, does this work with photos of people too?

Have not ever tried it with people, but I see no reason why it wouldn't work... you could end up with some pretty interesting and strange imagery, I'm sure!

yes indeed, sometime when you're just playing around make some wild images and then make a post out of them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10