Colorchallenge Green Thursday, a large dragonfly!

I haven't done a colorchallenge in a while and thought that this picture would work really well today!

dragonfly.jpg

On our way home from the river today, we stopped to take a picture of a very large dragonfly surrounded by some green foliage! There was a pretty light blue one right above this one, but walking up for the shot scared it away. Either way, I think all dragonflies are beautiful and I was surprised to see one so big!


Thanks for looking and hope to see you again soon!
Ask me how to join the Steemit Local Music Society on Discord!
Banner made by @bembelmaniac

rockchickjen_banner.jpg
Helpienaut_post_banner_01-01.png
follow_collage.jpg

Sort:  

Nice dragonfly!

Thank you! My husband spotted them both on the side of the road! ;) I tried to get some pictures of the river dragonflies too, but they were just too busy to stop for a picture! Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81