ColorChallenge - Thursday Green: Small plant of French oregano

This plant has many names in various countries where it is grown and used, it is known as Mexican mint, oregano orejón, oreganón and Indian borage, among others. Its leaves are quite fleshy and odorous with a smell very similar to common oregano. It can be grown almost anywhere, at least I have managed to grow it at home in pots. It is normally used to enhance the taste of foods; however, this plant has wonderful benefits. For example, it is effective in alleviating respiratory, inflammatory and other problems.

To take advantage of French oregano for medicinal purposes, a very simple infusion can be prepared, just by placing one teaspoon of leaves in a cup of boiling water, leaving it for only 15 minutes, filtered and ready to be consumed. As I said before I have it in my house in pots and it is still small, but I am anxious that it grows more. Taking advantage of the green Thursday I decided to take some pictures of the French oregano and talk a little about this beneficial plant.

0111.jpg

0114.jpg

0117.jpg

0119.jpg

This is my entry today to #ColorChallenge hosted by @kalemandra.

Photos taken from a Samsung camera.

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87