Color Challenge - Friday SkyBlue - Evening Puzzle

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

Hi Steem friends,

For my entry into today's colorchallenge, I'm sharing a photo that I just took of a puzzle that my girlfriend and I are working on. After a long week of work, I'm very happy to have the opportunity to kick back and leisurely do a puzzle. I received this particular puzzle for my birthday a few weeks back, so it'll be nice to finally see if it's a difficult one. I'm usually pretty quick at solving puzzles though, so I'm sure it'll be a piece of cake.

The strategy that I personally like to use the most is to first split up all of the inner pieces from the edge pieces. Then I focus on putting together all of the edge pieces. After that, I organize the inner pieces based on which ones seem to group best together. After that, it's time to get to filling everything in.

My most important rule of all is to NEVER look at the photo of the puzzle while I'm working on it. To me, that feels like cheating, so I do my best to use only the pieces that I have in front of me to help me fill everything in.

Well, I'd better get back to it now so wish me luck!

00100dPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20190111184455038_COVER.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 5.32% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 1.77% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @shawkr13!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05