Color Challenge - Monday Red - Christmas Light Bulb

in #colorchallenge5 years ago

Hi Steemit friends,

For my entry into today's colorchallenge, I am sharing a photo that I took over the weekend while my girlfriend and I continued our Christmas decorating. We've been doing a little bit of decorating around the apartment ever since Remembrance Day had passed back on November the 11th. We always like to wait until after the final holiday to begin thinking about or doing any decorating for the Christmas holiday season.

We decided to pick up a few of these light bulbs at the store the other day. They were on sale and although we weren't looking to pick up any for lighting purposes, we thought they could make some nice decorations scattered around the living room.

Perhaps some other year we might be able to find a better use for the bulbs. For the time being though, I don't believe we have any light sockets of this small a size, so they will remain as decorations!

IMG_20181203_200726.jpg


This photo was taken using the Google Pixel 2

Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this from me in the future!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Hi, @shawkr13!

You just got a 5.96% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29